Today we had a customer having issues with Deleting objects. They were seeing the Delete command pane pop up after deleting the object they had selected. This was due to them having the Delete key mapped to the delete command. Typically the shortcut to the delete command would be CTRL + D. If you have the delete key mapped to the delete command then it will basically run 2 times. So this will delete the object and then the second time it will pop up the Delete command pane.
It’s recommended to not map the Delete key to the delete command. If you have it set up this way, and you are trying to edit something in the properties pane, there is a chance of deleting the object you are trying to edit.