Lock Views Command

D_Lock2Views_600ppi   Lock Views

Command Licensing and Default Menu Location

  • The Lock Views command is part of the RPS Data Prep Toolbox
  • The command is located on the Data Prep macros menu ribbon
  • The command is located in the View menu group


Command Description

Provides the ability to create two separate plan views displaying different information and synchronize pan and zoom activities so that the same location can be seen in both windows for direct comparison. Combine View Filters, Selection Sets and Lock Views to rapidly identify changes in project revision drawings or to compare weekly / monthly check surveys.


Command Interface Description

The Lock Views command dialog is a floating dialog that can run while other commands are being executed. The dialog looks as follows

image

Command pre-requisites:
Open two separate plan views. Set the two views to display side by side using either a Vertical or Horizontal split. Set the view filters as required for each of the two views. Run the Lock Views command.

First View
Pick the first view of the two views that you wish to lock together.

Second View
Pick the second view of the two views that you wish to lock together.

Enabled checkbox:
Check the Enabled checkbox when you want to synchronize the viewing of the two views. If you wish to stop the synchronous movement of the two views, un-check the checkbox.

Close:
Click the Close button or the Red X in the top right corner of the dialog to shut down the Lock Views command.


Video Demonstration

The following video shows how to utilize the Lock Views command




Use Case Videos

The following videos show the use of the Lock Views command in a work process context


Feedback and Enhancement Requests

If you would like to provide feedback on the use of the Lock Views command or to request enhancements or improvements to the command please Click Here

1 Like